Cancel subscription

User avatar for Bart Veneman Bart Veneman in blog

I saw a tweet by Tom Preston-Werner (@mojombo) recently, and it struck me.

If I want to cancel your online service and you make me do it via email or a phone call, then regardless of how good my experience was with your product, that final experience ruins all the rest of it, and I am very unlikely to recommend it to others.

@mojombo — 8:28 PM · May 23, 2019

Up until now it was not possible to cancel your paid subscription on Project Wallace. The only way to get it cancelled was to email me and I’d remove your subscription. Automating the downgrading experience was on my todo list, but this tweet made me prioritize it. I don’t want anyone to regret choosing Project Wallace. If you don’t want to spend your money on CSS Analytics, I don’t want your money. We can still be friends! If you have a Pro or Starter plan, you can now cancel your subscription on your account page.

If you cancel your subscription, you will be put on a Free plan immediately. That means that you will no longer be able to make any more projects.

Back to blog

Popular posts